Lamentation Of Love

Someone is somewhere out there

Someone that I used to know

Someone that I used to love

Someone that has left me.


I stand up for myself

With silence around me.

Uninvited guest is dancing in my mind

I close my eyes.


I open my eyes. I gaze ahead

I see nothing. Once again, I close my eyes

I feel the uninvited guest.

It shows me a soul.


What a lovely soul. I love it.

It? No. It is him.

Him. Someone that I used to know

Him. Someone that I used to love.


Distance…you have separated two lovebirds

But you can make someone to prove love.

Times…Would you fly faster?

So two lovebirds can meet.


But…times…

Times offer options.

If time flies faster,

Could they come together? Or…

They choose the other one.

To be their spouse.


-Shabach-


Source of Picture: Wallpaper-Gallery.com

Leave a Reply

